Bully Proof Kids FINAL-page-001.jpg

A selection of reviews of 'Bully-Proof Kids':

A review of 'Bully-Proof Kids' in the Irish Times, on how to empower children in peer networks', November 11, 2017: Click here to read more

A review of 'Bully-Proof Kids' on mummypages.ie, describing it as a 'weapon that every parent should invest in', September 5, 2017: Click here to read more


A selection of reviews of 'Cotton Wool Kids': 

Letters to the editor by Dr. Malie Coyne, Irish Independent, September 18th 2015: 'Responding to self-harming teenagers with calm and care' 

Mary Kenny, Belfast Telegraph, September 8th 2015: 'Why a touch of sadness is not a bad thing for our kids mental well-being'

Peter Costello, Irish Catholic, May 7th 2015: 'Bring back organic children'

Áilín Quinlan, Irish Examiner, 18th April 2015: 'Figuring out the time to let children take responsibility for themselves' 

John Masterson, Irish Independent, March 23rd 2015: 'Working it out: I'm grateful I had such a lousy mum' 

Iva Pocock, Irish Times, July 14th 2014: 'Risky play, frisky children: When does a careful free rein become overprotection?' 


11th May 2015, Lenore Skenazy: ‘Can it be that our kids are really in constant danger from everything they do, see, eat, wear, touch, hear and encounter? That’s the question Stella O’Malley formulates right there in the maternity ward when a siren starts SHRIEKING because a MALE STRANGER is walking off with a child! A stranger....who happens to be her husband, who happens to have walked a few feet down the hall with their son. Egads, is this what parenthood has to be? False alarms and constant terror? Well, maybe, but that doesn’t mean we can’t fight for our sanity and the sanity of our kids. This book, thank goodness, shows us how.’ - Lenore Skenazy, founder of the book, blog and movement Free-Range Kids.